23-30 March 2012
Hermanus
South Africa

THIRD ADVANCED SUMMER SCHOOL IN AFRICA

NUTRITION AND DISEASE: Biochemical and Molecular Insights


Provisional Participants for 2012

Title Surname Name Country E-mail
Mr A. Fekry Osama Egypt Dr.alhazrad@hotmail.com
Mr Abd El-Aal Ali Egypt asamy82@gmail.com
Ms Abukunna Fatima Sudan fatima_bio_02@yahoo.com
Dr Al-Shanon Ahmed Iraq hamudi77@yahoo.com
Ms Alshareef Shimos Sudan shimos98@hotmail.com
Ms Annie Cecilia Castillo Ochoa Venezuela  seperatas2004@yahoo.es
Dr Athanasia Matemu Tanzania athyone@yahoo.com
Dr Awoyinka Olayinka Nigeria woyinka@yahoo.com
Ms Bakr Huda Egypt dr.kelopatra_loza@yahoo.com
Dr Basaran Pervin Turkey pervinbasaran@sdu.edu.tr
Dr Dzobo Kevin Zimbabwe Kevin.Dzobo@uct.ac.za
Ms Egedigwe Chima Nigeria chimaeges@gmail.com
Dr Ejike Chukwunonso Nigeria nonsoejikeeco@yahoo.com
Mr Gaber Kamal eldin Sudan rahofa@yahoo.com
Dr Helegbe Gideon Kofi Ghana kofigidi@yahoo.com
Dr Isaac Clement Nigeria cle212000@yahoo.com
Dr Jamwal Mahital India drmahitaljamwal@gmail.com
Mr Jose Paulini Junior Inarei Brazil inareip@yahoo.com.br
Ms Kabanda Siti Tanzania siti.m.kabanda@gmail.com
Ms Karatas Fidan Turkey Fidan.Karatas@students.wits.ac.za
Mr Lopes Luciano Brazil Luciano.Lopes@unifesp.br
Ms Martin Haikael Tanzania ikamartin@gmail.com
Mr Martinez Salazar Mauricio Colombia maumartinezs@unal.edu.co
Ms Mlimbila Jane Tanzania jnmlimbila@yahoo.com
Ms Mocan Elena Moldova lena.mocan@gmail.com
Mr Mohammed Aymen Sudan aymenmmsalih@gmail.com
Mr Mwapagha Lamech Kenya lmwapa@gmail.com
Dr Nagahvi Mostafa Iran naghavi_mostafa@yahoo.com
Ms Ogunmwonyi Isoken Henrietta Nigeria ladyisoken@yahoo.com
Ms Okereke Omoaruemike Ebele Nigeria oe_okereke@yahoo.com
Dr Ramzan Muhammad Pakistan ramzanone@yahoo.com
Mr Saidu Yusuf Nigeria yusdab@yahoo.com
Ms Salem Rania Egypt raniamlabib@yahoo.com
Ms Siyo Vuyolwethyu South Africa syxvuy001@uct.ac.za
Mr Tuncay Erkan Turkey etuncay@medicine.ankara.edu.tr
Mr Tusubira Deusdedit Uganda deusdedit2002@yahoo.com
Mr Ugbenyen Anthony Nigeria 201102741@ufh.ac.za
Dr Van Rooyen Beverley South Africa Beverley.Rose@uct.ac.za
Dr Vogelsang Matjaz Slovenia Matjaz.Vogelsang@uct.ac.za
Dr Wang Yabing China Yabing.Wang@uct.ac.za

 

Previous Attendees: Second Course 2010 - "Molecular Mechanisms of Viral Infection Propagation"

Surname Name E-mail
Ahmad Aftab aftabac@yahoo.com
Ahmadu Jummai jummaiahmadu2005@yahoo.com
Appiah Ernest Felix fappiah@icipe.org
Atef Abd El-Aziz Khaled khaled_atef1@yahoo.com
Athapaththu Maheshi mashih7@gmail.com
Aziz Hafsa hafsa.aziz@gmail.com
Broniarczyk Justyna justekbr@amu.edu.pl
Caravalho Dos Santos Daniela dsantos@usp.br
Chhatbar Chintan chhatbar.chintan@ccmb.res.in
Chukwudi Chinwe chyuzochuks@yahoo.com
Farinha-Arcieri Luis Ernesto loisefa@yahoo.com
Fernandez Alvarez Diana dianafernandez82@gmail.com
Giungato Paola paolagiungato@interfree.it
Golkar Zhabiz zhabizg@yahoo.com
Green Victoria victoria.green@students.wits.ac.za
Igbinosa Etinosa Ogbomoede oigbinosa@ufh.ac.za
Kabanda Siti siti.m.kabanda@gmail.com
Lamami Yosra Mohamed yossira_83@yahoo.com
Leung Bo Wah maranleung@cuhk.edu.hk
Ludewig Michael mikeludewig@gmail.com
Makau Mutuku paul.makau@aku.edu
Marakalala Mohlopheni mohlopheni.marakalala@uct.ac.za
Marinheiro Juliana Cristina jumarinheiro@usp.br
Mourão Marina mourao.marina@gmail.com
Munshi Saif Ullah saifmunshi@yahoo.com
Mwapagha Lamech lmwapa@gmail.com
Odjadjare Emmanuel eodjadjare@ufh.ac.za
Onyoh Fomunyam Elias onyohelias@yahoo.co.uk
Paraschiv Angela angela.paraschiv@fp7.asm.md
Patel Paresh paresh.icgeb@gmail.com
Perera Manuel okacomi@gmail.com
Siqueira-Silva Joselma selmacori@yahoo.com.br
Su Fuqin qinqinsu@gmail.com
Syed Rizwan srza2002@yahoo.com
Tanga Mbi Chrysantus tangambi@yahoo.com
Wang Yabing yabing.wang@uct.ac.za
Yongxu Sun yongxusun1978@yahoo.com.cn
Zhang Chunjing cjzhang2005@yahoo.com.cn

 

Previous Attendees: First Course 2008 - "Molecular and Cellular Basis of Infection"

Surname Name E-mail
Almeida Patricia pelaine@ioc.fiocruz.br
Anigo Kola   mkanigo@yahoo.com
Antunez Katriena karina@iibce.edu.uy
Aqel Amin  aminaq@zpu.edu.jo
Avogbe Hodonou  avogbe@yahoo.fr
Ayodo George gayodo@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Bazira Joel  jap2k2001@yahoo.co.uk
Bazzini Ariel  abazzini@cnia.inta.gov.ar
Bonazzi Matteo  mbonazzi@pasteur.fr
Boncompain Gaille  boncompa@pasteur.fr
Bordignon Juliano  jbordig@tecpar.br
Botha Melissa  g01B0995@campus.ru.ac.za
Boulbaroud Samira  samira.boulbaroud@yahoo.fr
Boynak Natalie  boynak@dna.uba.ar
Burugu Marion  mwarigia@kemri.org
Calzavara Silva Eduardo calzavara@cpqam.fiocruz.br
Caputo  Anna acaputo@pasteur.fr
Carlsson  Sara sara.carlsson@molbiol.umu.se
Chahar Harendra  harendrachahar@gmail.com
Codina-Barrios Antonio  acodina@medcol.mw
Dabelic  Sanja sanjad@pharma.hr
Eftekharzadeh Bahareh  bebiochem@yahoo.com
El Siddig Marmar  marmarelsiddig@hotmail.com
Elaafi Najla  najlaelaafi@yahoo.fr
Elata Afra'a  afraa31@hotmail.com 
Ezeh Charles  charlesezeh@yahoo.com
Freche Barbara  barbara.freche@epfl.ch
Garcia Nunez Maria  mgnunez@cnia.inta.gov.ar
Genova  Petia petia.d.genova@abv.bg
Githaka Naftaly  naftalygitahi@yahoo.com
Goiffre Andrea Karina  agioffre@cnia.inta.gov.ar
Isik Zumrut  zumrutmine@gmail.com
Jayaswal Shilpi  shilpijayaswal@gmail.com
Kamau Joseph  j.m.kamau@cgiar.org
Kana  Bavesh bavesh.kana@nhls.ac.za
Kassau Afework  afeworkkassu@yahoo.com
Kemp  Cordula cordula.schenk@ibmc.u-strasbg.fr
Kugelberg Elizabeth  e.kugelberg@imperial.ac.uk
Kumar Krishan  krishnasinghgaur@gmail.com
Lomma Mariella  mlomma@pasteur.fr
Madikane  Eliya eliya.madikane@uct.ac.za
Marty Alison  amarty@pasteur.fr
Nkoma Standwell  snkhoma@sfbrgenetics.org
Panasyuk Ganna  panasyuk_g@imbg.org.ua
Pennini  M mpennini@pasteur.fr
Perez-Diaz Leticia  lperez@fcien.edu.uy
Santi-Rocca Julien  jsanti@pasteur.fr
Shittu Abedayo  bayo_shittu@yahoo.com
Tajik Abdul Hafiz  knn215@gmail.com
Thompson Liam  liam.thompson@students.wits.ac.za
Yero Corona Daniel dyero@finlay.edu.cu

 

 
International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology FASBMB International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology  

Home  |  Programme  |  Application  |  Accommodation  |  Sponsors  |  Travel info  |  Contact us  |  Attendees

This site designed and maintained by David Woolley